top of page
  • Writer's pictureMiss Doll

Cottelli Collection - Abierta Fina Bra Set

Updated: May 21, 2018



Often in my reviews I talk about how much, while shopping for sex toys and sexy lingerie online, I miss that human contact you have when visiting a brick and mortar store.

Also, I miss that enticing experience of browsing in person through the luxurious shelves of a local sex store, seeing up close the intriguing shapes and colours of vibrators, dildos, crotchless thongs and open cup bras, carefully placed on adorned promotional displays.

That's why I appreciate so much the effort of some of the best online adult retailers to close this gap: they offer not only quality products, but also a shopping experience so exciting and why not, sensual, to make up for the classic trip to a more expensive physical adult shop.


erotic lingerie suspender belt cottelli collection

When contacting Orion to arrange some reviews for their renowned erotic lingerie brand Cottelli Collection, I knew the shopping experience would not disappoint me.

Their official online shop looks minimal and easy-to-navigate, but their assortment of intimate apparel, fetish wear and adult toys is so huge I would spend entire afternoons browsing there if only I had the time!


I took a lot of time to choose from the hundreds bombshell bodystocking models, sultry bra sets and erotic nightwear, but I finally settled for this Abierta Fina Bra Set, attracted not only by the killer openings right on your most erotic body parts and the elegant pearl details, but mostly by the high waisted shape of the garted belt, that seemed perfect to accentuate all the right curves, creating a hourglass figure.

After all, the name suggests that Abierta Fina could be my ultimate lingerie range: I confess I'm a huge fan of open crotch items and all the fun they bring during a quickie in the most inappropriate place. They scream to my Daddy (and to myself!) that I'm a vixen even while wearing my usual hoodies and sneakers, no make up and a ponytail.


Shipping was quite fast and I got the usual plain brown box no one would imagine to contain my naughty secrets ;).


erotic lingerie suspender belt cottelli collection

My shopping experience started right from the moment of opening the parcel: inside, the cardboard lingerie box (along with another set from Cottelli Collection I will talk about in another post) was inside a pretty shopping bag, as if I had just purchased from a high-end intimate apparel shop. Inside the envelope that contained a kind note from Sandra, the friendly press manager at Orion, I found a couple 'energy candies' made from Dextrose: it's been so nice from her and I appreciate this kind of little gestures that replace 'in-person' human contact while working with companies from a distance.


Inside the external cardboard packaging that contains my new erotic outfit, there's a black lingerie box made in sturdier paperboard, with a magnetic closure: a luxurious gift ready to give.

It also looks so sturdy and so practical with its magnetic snap, that I plan on recycling it to protect my most precious undergarments while travelling.

Inside the black pretty box I smell a light scent: the delicate lace of the bra, garter and G-string is carefully folded to create a beautiful shape.



crotchless sexy lingerie abierta fina

The black lace is so delicate and soft to the touch that I can't stop running my fingers through it: I immediately knew that you can distinguish a high quality lingerie set by how it feels on the skin.

The pearl details are very glamour, even better that I could have imagined from the photos: they give the outfit a chic and romantic look despite the nipples and crotch left in plain view.

I reached immediately for the scissors to cut the huge care labels, but perhaps it's just me. A leaflet inside the gift box advises to wear a brief while trying the item on for the first time: for hygienic reasons Orion can't accept returns on already worn garments. More than understandable!

cottelli collection erotic lingerie crotchless thong

I wear an EU size 42 and 34B bra, and this thong set in M fits just perfectly on me.

I was right about how much the suspender belt would flatter my body: by making the waist look slimmer, it accentuates hips in a sensual way.

Its clamps are way sturdier than I was used to: I've always had issues with stockings slipping out, and now I know that I was just using poor quality garter belts!

I could even attach the thick silicone band of my stay-ups with no difficulties.

Another issue I've always had with garters is that the straps always seemed to be too short, so the stockings not only were super difficult to attach, but also didn't stay in place. Not with this Cottelli Collection garment: thanks to its high-waisted fit, it has very long adjustable straps.



Another thing that makes fastening easier is that the back strap isn't really on the back, at the opposite of the front strap: instead, it is on the side, which means it's less difficult to reach for. No more need to do stunts while trying to get dressed for a sexy encounter!


The pearl thong is exactly as I was hoping: it leaves your intimate area fully accessible for that steamy quickie in the most adventurous place. Other lingerie items with rows of pearls down there have been very uncomfortable for me, with my skin always getting caught between one bead and the other, but I didn't have any issue with this one.

erotic lingerie suspender belt cottelli collection

The open, non underwired bra fits beautifully: looks great even with a pair of black nipple pasties.

I would advise to all girls with small/medium boobs like mine, who want to #freethenipple, to choose bras that are completely cupless like this instead of the 'half cup' ones: the latter tend to partially cover the nipple if you don't have lots of curves around it.

erotic lingerie suspender belt cottelli collection

I love the versatility of three-pieces sets of lingerie: when the weather is cool, I fasten nice back-seamed stockings to the garter belt for a classical pin-up look, and when it's hot outside, I only wear the bra and the crotchless thong for a different, still hot as hell look.

This suspender belt from Cottelli Collection, thanks to its classical, evergreen style, looked great even with other black lacy bra sets I already had.


My Cottelli Collection Bra Set is sold at Orion's official online shop for 44.95€ (58.30$ and 39.53£ on 02/05/2018): I can't say it's cheap, but I guarantee it's worth every cent! You can see the undeniable quality of this garment in every detail: the sturdy stocking clips, the softness of the lace, the pearl rows that do not cause discomfort by catching the skin between the beads, and the sensual and romantic packaging...

Quality will be worth the money in the long run since high-end items like this tend to be very durable over time. If you would like to try it for yourself, buy this gorgeous bra set here.


erotic lingerie suspender belt cottelli collection


erotic lingerie crotchless open crotch cottelli collection


I got this lingerie set by Cottelli Collection free of charge from Orion Versand in exchange for my honest, unbiased review: this does not affect my opinions about the product. Unaffiliated, unsponsored post.

The red silicone hearts have been provided by VainToys. Thanks!



















Recent Posts

See All

GoGasm Orgasm to Go!, the new frontier of partner play

The GoGasm range is all about pleasuring simultaneously two sensitive spots of the female nether regions: the vagina and the anus. The latter is very probably the most underrated one, am I right? I ha

bottom of page