top of page
  • Writer's pictureMiss Doll

Ann Summers Moregasm+ Couples Ring

Updated: Sep 3, 2018

A hi-tech sex toy for couples


ann summers cock ring sex toys for couples

When Ann Summers announced the launch of the new Moregasm+ sex toy range, I was so excited: I've been curious for a long time about their Climax Technology and its power to tantalize even the deepest nerve endings in my most erogenous zones (and my partner's!). I'm always craving new sensations and experiences in the bedroom, so why not trying it?

Luckily, the famous UK-based sexual wellness company agreed to send me the Moregasm+ Couples Ring, so my lover and I had the opportunity to test on our own bodies this new technology for pleasure!



But...what's this Climax Technology from Ann Summers?



ann summers cock ring sex toys for couples vibrating ring penis ring

It's probably more simple to feel it on your own skin than to explain it, but I'll do my best: all of the sex toys from Ann Summers featuring this technology send through your body low frequency vibrations, in opposition to the higher frequency ones used by traditional vibrators, butt plugs and masturbators.

The reason is, that this innovative kind of stimulation can reach even the nerve endings placed deep under your skin, while the traditional toys only can stimulate the superficial ones. But why is this important? Because well, why missing more opportunities for pleasure? For example, not all women know that their clitoris isn't just the little knot we see on the outside of our vulvas, but it continues inside the vagina too, and it's almost as big as a courgette. Your hot spots are truly more than you can see, and they deserve to get a full service ;) !


A high-end cockring to treat my partner



ann summers cock ring sex toys for couples penis ring vibrating ring

The Moregasm+ Couples Ring arrived in a gorgeous tote with the Ann Summers logo, accompanied by two lubricant samples (well, one is a candy floss flavoured lube, while the other is a pleasure enhancing gel. Yum!). I also got a gorgeous branded lollipop in my pressie!

The packaging itself was pure joy for my eyes: sleek, minimal but stylish. I actually wanted to keep the box to give it as a gift to my partner, instead of throwing it immediately away as I usually do. I put the box inside the tote, and I gave it to my guy when I saw it after work.


ann summers cock ring sex toys for couples penis ring vibrating ring

Needless to say, he was so excited that we decided to immediately connect our new sex toy to its charger: we couldn't wait to try it! Luckily, the first charge took way less time than I expected: in half an hour or so, the blinking blue LED became still, indicating that we were ready to go! I think that the vibrating ring is already partially charged when you take it out from its packaging for the first time: otherwise it would need way more time to charge.


A comfy vibrating cockring, a little on the larger side



ann summers cock ring sex toys for couples

Inside the box, aside from the USB charger, we found a little instructional booklet, so we could read that our new cock ring offers 5 speeds and 5 different patterns for us to play with. This makes us even more curious! The first thing I notice when I take the toy in my hands, is its incredible softness and silkiness: I can't stop caressing it with my fingers! The metallic detail is truly gorgeous, and the ring-shaped base is very stretchy, and it seems big enough to accomodate any size.


ann summers cock ring sex toys for couples

When we first tried to insert the ring on his penis, it seemed a little on the large side: it didn't seem to create the tightness and the mild constriction we were used to when playing with cockrings, but the lack of this effect was compensated by extreme comfort. We barely needed to use lube to see the sex toy glide perfectly on its proper place!

From the other side, we found that if we tried to put the ring on the penis while not yet at the top of its erection abilities, it tends to not stay in place, with the bullet upwards: being a little larger than average, it tends to move around. Not that having the vibrating area falling upside down, exactly against his testicles, wasn't pleasant for him!

However, we figured out quickly that if you put on the ring when the penis is already fully erect (i.e., after a session with Bathmate or with a tighter penis ring), all goes fine, and the Moregasm+ ring behaves exactly as it's supposed to!


A strong, orgasmic motor, powered by Climax Technology



ann summers cock ring sex toys for couples vibrating ring penis ring

Yes, the power of the vibrations made us definitely fall in love with the Ann Summers Moregasm+ Couples Ring! The sensations on my clitoris are definitely more intense than the ones I usually get from traditional vibrating cock rings: they feel "deeper", they seem to penetrate my body like the intense waves of pleasure you get from a Satisfyer toy, but without the suction sensation. It's not the "buzzy" kind of vibration, which may make me feel numb after a while: it's rumbly and satisfying, and I can't get enough of it!

We had fun turning the bullet upside down, too: this way he could feel the powerful vibrations on his testicles: he was amazed!

I skipped directly to the highest speed settings, but he enoyed the lowest ones better: he's not used (yet!) to strong Hitachi Wand stimulation as much as I am. I loved the pulsating patterns: the 8th and the 10th settings are my favourite so far.

The vibrations seem to run throughout the entire sex toy, without focusing on only one area: when he wears the ring on his penis with the bullet towards my clit, he can feel the powerful stimulation too on his shaft! The vibrating bullet is big enough to ensure my most sensitive spot is always stimulated, even when his manhood moves around.


In summary: an excellent sex toy for couples, not for the faint of heart


sex toys for couples cockring ann summers moregasm+ couples ring

The Ann Summers Moregasm+ Couples Ring provides the strong, orgasmic stimulation you're craving for: the Climax Technology definitely works in our opinion, and it makes for very different sensations in comparison with other sex toys. We suppose this vibrating cock ring is perfect for all women out there, who would like deep, intense clitoral stimulation while making love.

If there's a thing we would change, we would make the ring part slightly tighter, for a better erection enhancing effect.

If we catched your attention, and you would like to try this awesome sex toy for yourself, you can buy it directly from Ann Summers: it costs 50.00£ and you can buy it here.

Also, here's the link to the international shop of the company, for buyers who purchase from outside the UK: you can see duties and taxes calculated directly at checkout, and shop in your currency.



We got the Moregasm+ Couples Ring free of charge from Ann Summers in exchange for our honest, unbiased review. Special thanks to Lisa Ventham, who took care of arranging the review at my blog and sending me the press sample. Unaffiliated post.






Recent Posts

See All

GoGasm Orgasm to Go!, the new frontier of partner play

The GoGasm range is all about pleasuring simultaneously two sensitive spots of the female nether regions: the vagina and the anus. The latter is very probably the most underrated one, am I right? I ha

bottom of page