top of page
  • Writer's pictureMiss Doll

Cottelli Collection Bondage Strap Bikini: a 2 in 1 lingerie and wrist restraints set!

In my local community I am known as the 'girl next door': I won't give up my trusted sneakers even on those few evenings I have off from my bartending job, and I have mostly hoodies and T-shirts in my wardrobe. Some years ago I worked at a make-up store and I was almost forced to wear lipsticks and eye-shadows, to align with the image of the brand and to show off the latest products to the customers.


But, sometimes I wonder what would happen if people knew what sorts of naughty secrets I hide under those old hoodies and jeans. As my loyal readers already know, I'm addicted to erotic lingerie: apart from a couple 'period knickers', in my drawer I only stock crotchless panties, bodystockings, open cup bras, corsets, and suspenders with matching hosiery or fishnets.

I'm so much drawn to the hottest underwear because I like how it screams to my partner 'I love sex, and I want to do it with you now', without needing to say a word. Put differently, what makes me feel sexy is an attitude more than a look: the attitude of a woman who is totally proud of her sexuality.


That's why receiving a press sample from Cottelli Collection, or better from its parent company Orion Versand, feels like Christmas for me. I didn't know the new collection Cottelli Bondage and, even if I'm not the classic handcuffs and floggers kind of person, I was very excited for the opportunity to give it a try!



I can still remember that, when I announced to Sandra, the awesome press manager at Orion, that I had chosen this gorgeous bikini from the collection for my review, I was already visualizing in the mirror those kinky black straps framing all my most seductive features...


Orion ships from Flensburg, Germany in a boring brown box with no mentions of 'sex shop' on the waybill. The parcel has arrived quite fast.

My new triangle bra set with matching thong is packed in a beautiful, BDSM-themed cardboard box, with detailed photos of the product: inside, there's a black decorated gift box ready to give for Valentine's Day, an anniversary or birthday.

lingerie open crotch crotchless thong

I really appreciate that all items from Cottelli Collection and Abierta Fina come in both an external packaging with accurate images of the lingerie set, useful to display it properly in a shop, and an internal plain gift box with no full-figure images of perfect models and their unattainable beauty. For women who are a little self-conscious about their curves as I am, receiving from their loved one a gift with a sexy picture of an almost-nude model could seriously be a turn off. Thumbs up for Orion!



lingerie open crotch crotchless thong

The bra and string are hygienically packed in a sealed plastic box: inside, a leaflet alerts that the company can't accept returns for items in less than impeccable conditions.

The garment mainly consists of two black harnesses made in wet-look material and metal O-rings: one of them frames the breasts leaving them completely nude, while the other is intended to wear around the hips, creating the form of a completely open panty that immediately switches on my sexual fantasy motor. It has not the usual shape of a G-string: it looks more like a brazilian panty without the panty, so to speak.

I can already hear the voices of some conservative readers: 'This is not an undergarment. This is just a black wet-look ribbon that doesn't cover anything, I can't see the point in wearing it'.

At the opposite, as soon as I try it on for the first time, my image in the mirror is completely different: the back of the thong beautifully frames my derriere accentuating every curve, and the triangle shape of the bra creates an irresistible bondage look. I can't describe in words how much this set looks hot and how much I feel aroused by the sight of my body instantly turned in a pleasure center. Lingerie is not only something you wear to turn on your partner, it can also be an effective libido-booster for us women!



As I had already noticed before in other lingerie garments from Cottelli, the care labels are quite big: scissors, please!


lingerie open crotch crotchless thong



But the real innovation of this piece of erotic fashion is found on the sides of the string: each side is enriched with a loop made from the same wet-look material, adjustable with snap fasteners, intended to use as restraints for your wrists. Basically, when you purchase this, you get two items in one: a sensual open crotch bikini and a convenient, discreet pair of handcuffs, ready to use anywhere.

erotic lingerie crotchless thong cottelli collection
Damn, my hand is extremely chapped because of my nickel allergy...

The wrist restraints are so stretchy my wrist can fit even without adjusting their diameter with the snaps, in the case I forget to do it in the heat of the moment. Having your hands literally attached to your hips forces you to stay still in a different position than I was used to with the classic furry love cuffs: I find the whole thing extremely erotic.


I wear an EU size 40/42 and I have 34B breasts, and this cupless bra in size M is a little on the large side: luckily, I can resolve this issue thanks to the snap fasteners that allow to adjust the length of the shoulder straps and the circumference of the underbust part. I shorten the straps until it fits beautifully!



The waist circumference of the thong is adjustable too, but it's already perfect on me .

I've never been so good at using the clips of adjustable bras: I must say that snaps make the whole process easier!


lingerie open crotch crotchless thong

The wet look fabric from which the straps are made is very beautiful and looks quite sturdy, too. More comfortable than latex or leather, it still puts you in that kinky mood.

I have a bad allergy to nickel, but I didn't have any issues with the metallic parts of this BDSM-inspired lingerie set.

lingerie open crotch crotchless thong

Also, I'm always concerned with dark intimate apparel on my skin: it may be coloured with dyes that contain nickel. With this lingerie set, all was fine: in my opinion the quality of a garment is visible not only in the design and the durability of the fabric, but also in the safety of materials.


For women who feel that they would be too shy to wear this, DARE! You're not hurting anyone by wearing something so erotic for your partner's eyes only. All sizes and shapes would look incredibly sexy in this bikini!


At the opposite of what you may think, both the bra and the crotchless panty are very comfortable: I wore both of them while travelling to visit my Daddy Dom and almost forgot about having them on. His jaw dropped when he started to undress me!

Plus, since I'm an advocate of quickies in the most inappropriate places, having my crotch and nipples completely bare is, well, practical for this kind of occasion ;).

We find it very sexy to have a pair of wrist restraints literally attached to my body: those built-in handcuffs have been very handy during some of our inappropriate quickies mentioned above, when bringing an actual bondage kit in my handbag is not an option.


Quality doesn't come cheap: the Cottelli Collection Bondage Strap Bikini Set costs 49.95€ at Orion (44.22£ and 59.83$ on 05/05/2018), but I think it's worth every penny: if you want to feel hot tonight, buy yours here.




erotic lingerie crotchless thong cottelli collection

I got my Cottelli Collection Bondage Strap Bikini Set free of charge in exchange for my review, but this doesn't affect my opinions on the product. A special thanks to Sandra from Orion for giving me the opportunity to test this! Unaffiliated review. The red silicone hearts have been provided by VainToys. Thanks!











Recent Posts

See All

GoGasm Orgasm to Go!, the new frontier of partner play

The GoGasm range is all about pleasuring simultaneously two sensitive spots of the female nether regions: the vagina and the anus. The latter is very probably the most underrated one, am I right? I ha

bottom of page