top of page
Writer's pictureMiss Doll

Fetish Friday: how it’s like to be in a Daddy/babygirl relationship

Updated: Apr 6, 2018

This week I decided to participate in Fetish Friday, the blogging meme kindly hosted by Cara Sutra: I want to share my experience as a babygirl in a relationship with a Daddy who lives in another city.


I really didn’t even know what the word babygirl means since I had the pleasure to meet other kinksters in the lifestyle, but I immediately felt like I had always been part of that world without even knowing it. You know, I have always called my partner “Daddy” and I always wanted to be reassured I am his baby for no reason and at any given time and I just thought it was just me, probably because of family issues happened during my childhood. It was spontaneous to me to act childish at times, especially when asking for cuddles or little gifts from my partner, but I always felt a little ashamed of my “little” side.

daddy fetish
Photo concessed with a CC0 Creative Commons License

There’s something more behind this. I have always felt, from the start of our relationship, the need to be nurtured and protected by him. Calling him Daddy has always meant to us, “watch over me, always”. That doesn’t mean I’m a weak person: it’s like when he is away because of his work I feel strong and capable of protecting myself, but in his presence, I just want to feel nurtured and watched over. That’s why I found myself such a caring guy I suppose!

And when I learnt there is a full universe of babygirls and Daddies who love being just like me and my guy, and for most of them their kink has nothing to do with childhood\family issues, that little sense of shame that came with my vulnerability started to fade away. I started to feel free to act girly and to ask for cuddles or protection all the times I need.


I know many in the lifestyle do age play and “age regression” such as wearing diapers, coloring children’s books, or having their Daddy read them fairy tales at bedtime, and some know exactly what age their babygirl-self is. I am very fascinated by age regression and I love reading erotica about it or hearing other people’s experiences, but I haven’t felt the need to try it yet in real life. In my relationship the Daddy role is more about care and protection than actual age play I think.


I look forward to connect with other people in the lifestyle: the kink community has always been so welcoming to me and feeling I’m not alone has changed my life for the better. Happy Fetish Friday!

fetish friday

Comments


bottom of page