top of page
  • Writer's pictureMiss Doll

Guest review: Femme Pleasure's thoughts about Orion's Belou

A great sex toy needs...a great sex toy tester!

That's why I'm more than happy to host on my blog a guest review from the fabulous Femme Pleasure, an Italian sexpert who is never afraid to tell her readers all the truth about all the dildos and vibrators she tests.

Don't forget to follow her adventures at femmepleasure.com and on her Instagram profile.



bullet vibrator

This Vibro bullet with a clitoral stimulator is way more powerful than I expected.


I was genuinely surprised when I tried it for the first time! And after testing it for a while, I still can't use the 4th vibration speed because it's too powerful for me.


But I absolutely love the first two speeds! They just feel like heaven for my vagina and my clit.


Packaging


bullet vibrator

The vibrator comes in a small square box that features a couple of beautiful roses drawn on it.

Inside the box you will find the bullet, a silicone pillow for the clit, the remote control, a charging station, a USB cable and an instruction manual. 


The cable is a pretty standard one: it works with my phone cable too! So if it breaks, it's very easy to replace it.


I really like the packaging. Usually I don't like pink, but the particular shade on Belou's packaging is very delicate and pretty. 


Features


First, let's see the basics:

  • The bullet has a complete length of 8.5 cm, an insertion depth of 7.5 cm, and the max. circumference is 3.6 cm.

  • The clitoral stimulator has a complete length of 4.9 cm and a circumference of 0.9-1.4 cm.

  • The silicone pillow is 3.8 cm long and 2.5 cm wide.

  • The vibrator is made of ABS with a PU-coating and ABS with a metallic coating while the pillow is made of silicone with a PU coating. It is phthalate-free


bullet vibrator

It has 4 vibration modes and 4 speeds. It comes with a remote control that works from up to 5 meters and that allows you to control modes and speed separately.


It has also a small silicone pillow that can be put over the arm in order to give a gentler stimulation.


The vibrator can be charged in 180 min. and gives you 45 minutes of play. It is also waterproof, so you can use it in the shower or bathtub. 


I chose the rose gold version, but you can also have it in black/rose gold if you'd like.


In use


The first couple of days I had some issues with Belou.


I charged it and switched it on to see how the vibrations felt. After something like 6 hours of charge I wanted to play with it, but I still couldn't turn it on.


I charged it again and the green light appeared almost immediately. I used it and LOVED it.


The next day I used it for a quick 5 minutes orgasm, but when I wanted to use it again later that day, I couldn't turn it on anymore.


bullet vibrator

Since I've read that the vibrator has 45 minutes of autonomy, I was a bit annoyed. I should have 40 more minutes of play, right?


Then, I found out that it goes in sleep mode if it's out of the charging station for more than 120 minutes without vibration. This prevents the battery from dying, and you just have to put it in the charger to activate it again!


Just put it in the charging station for a second and it will work again.


So, after this discovery I was able to play with Belou happily.


The vibrator is really silky and seamless: on some dildos or vibrators I must squirt some lube at every use, but with this bullet I simply don't need it.


I appreciate a lot the silicone pillow because my clit doesn't like direct stimulation at the beginning of a session: it provides a barrier and makes the vibrations softer.


Then, when I want stronger vibrations, I just take off the pillow and enjoy more intense vibrations!


It feels really good both inside my vagina and on my clitoris. The combination of the second speed and fourth mode is my absolute favorite, since it allows me to enjoy the ride and to not orgasm too quickly.

bullet vibrator

The second and third modes, instead, are a bit frustrating for me because of the pause between the vibrations. But they're great for teasing!


Also, I like a lot that I can change the modes and speed separately, and that the buttons are easy to press so you don't get confused between them.


Final Thoughts


I didn't thought that I could love so much a bullet vibrator, but I did!


The vibrator can be used alone or as a couples toy: just give your partner the remote to control the modes and speed of the vibrator, so he can tease you or give you an orgasm.


The materials of the bullet are both safe and really enjoyable during use.


I can't think of a negative side of it. I will surely recommend it to everyone! You can buy it here.


Many thanks to Orion who has kindly sent me this bullet free of charge in exchange for my honest review. This has in no way affected my review.

Recent Posts

See All

GoGasm Orgasm to Go!, the new frontier of partner play

The GoGasm range is all about pleasuring simultaneously two sensitive spots of the female nether regions: the vagina and the anus. The latter is very probably the most underrated one, am I right? I ha

bottom of page