top of page
  • Writer's pictureMiss Doll

Nuei Cosmetics Inlube Silicone


silicone based lubricant nuei cosmetics

There are times when your trusted water-based lube simply isn't enough: for example, when you suffer from extreme vaginal dryness because of hormonal changes, or when you want to explore your rear entry, that doesn't produce natural lubrication on its own.

But, there are also times when you want a waterproof lubricant to make sex in the shower or swimming pool more enjoyable, or you simply need a long-lasting gliding effect, without the need to reapply the product often.


Those are the typical situations when a silicone-based lubricant is the best option to choose: it creates a long-lasting protective film on your intimate mucosas, and it's not water-soluble to add more glide to your sexy watersports too.

To be honest, since these lubes are made from silicones that are widely used in hair-care products as conditioning agents, I also use them to tame my wild wavy tresses from time to time: most of them have a great anti-frizz effect!


silicone based lubricant nuei cosmetics

I'm totally for silicone-based lubes: so, I was eager to try the vegan Inlube Silicone from Nuei Cosmetics!



The packaging


The Nuei Inlube Silicone is sealed with a protective translucent tape, to guarantee the best hygiene and to avoid spills during shipping. Its elegant black flip-top bottle contains 100ml of product, and on its back the INCI and the PAO of 12 months after opening are clearly visible.


The INCI


nuei inlube silicone

Ingredients: Ciclopentasiloxane, Dimethiconol.


As you can see there are only two ingredients: they're both cosmetic-grade silicones, widely used in skincare and hair care products. No parabens, sugars or animal-derived ingredients in sight!


The product



nuei inlube silicone based lubricant

As soon as I squeeze the first dab of Nuei Inlube Silicone on my hand, I'm amazed at its texture: it feels just so velvety and lightweight on the skin! Definitely, waterproof doesn't necessarily mean heavy or sticky.

It's completely unscented and unflavoured, and I think that the 100ml bottle will last a long way: a few drops of the product are enough to create the right gliding effect.


Washing it away is a little tricky: since it's not water-soluble, I need to throroughly wash my hands with soap after using it and, if it stains the clothes, it needs more than just a splash of water to come off. However, nothing that the regular cycle on my washing machine can't fix!


silicone based lubricant nuei cosmetics

The Nuei Inlube Silicone leaves the skin so incredibly silky, that I've been tempted to use it on my face too, as a beauty serum: I guess that it's healthier than my average day cream, since it's free from fragrance and preservatives!


The only flaw of this product? It's not compatible with my favourite silicone sex toys: it's better to reach for a water-based lube when I plan to play with them!


Where to buy


If you would like to try this product for yourself, please contact Nuei Cosmetics here.


silicone based lubricant nuei cosmetics

Unaffiliated post. I got the Inlube Silicone for free from Nuei Cosmetics in exchange for my honest review.

Thanks Nuei, for letting me collaborate with your company!




Recent Posts

See All

GoGasm Orgasm to Go!, the new frontier of partner play

The GoGasm range is all about pleasuring simultaneously two sensitive spots of the female nether regions: the vagina and the anus. The latter is very probably the most underrated one, am I right? I ha

bottom of page