top of page
  • Writer's pictureMiss Doll

Pjur Med After Shave Spray


pjur med after shave spray

Intimate shaving has always been one of the least pleasurable boxes to tick in my (very minimal) beauty routine.


pjur med after shave spray

I’ve luckily been able to slow down a little bit the incredible growth of my body hair thanks to the Skin2Skin Hair Stop Shaving Cream by Meo, but I still get razor bumps, rashes and ingrown hairs in my bikini area from time to time. Especially when I just have a few minutes to shave under the shower, and I forget to use appropriate soothing gels or creams before getting quickly back in my clothes!


What’s worst, lately I seem to get a sort of acne on my just shaven skin down there. Sometimes it’s frustrating: I’m not a beauty-obsessed kind of person, but I like to have a smooth, pretty vulva for my most intimate moments with my partner. Instead, it looks like the more I shave my kitty to feel sexy, the more I get it ruined by blemishes!


So, I was very happy when Pjur offered me the opportunity to test and review the Pjur Med After Shave Spray: I think that a soothing product like this could be the answer to my issues.


The packaging



The Pjur Med After Shave, like many other sprays from the same brand, doesn’t come in a cardboard box, but a plastic seal guarantees that the product is new and unopened.

The 100 ml bottle comes in a pretty and gender-free palette of light blue nuances. On the label I can find clearly stated the INCI of the product, along with its shelf life of 6 months after opening, and a seal ‘Excellent Original Dermatest®’. This latter means that the spray has been tested and approved by the renowned German institute Dermatest: another reason to trust the safety of intimate wellness products by Pjur!


The INCI


Ingredients: Aqua (Water), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice Powder, Panthenol, Butylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Propylene Glycol, Bis-PEG/PPG-14/14 Dimethicone, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Dimethicone.


pjur med toy clean after shave

Obviously the Aloe Vera extract and Panthenol are the soothing, skin calming active principles: I’m very pleased to see that they’re the first two ingredients immediately after Water, which means that they’re in a high concentration in this spray.

Phenoxyethanol is an antibacterial ingredient often used in cosmetics as a preservative: I’ve already found it in the Pjur Toy Clean Spray as a disinfectant agent. This will hopefully stop those unwanted blemishes to appear on my freshly shaved skin!

I know that Propylene Glycol is a very controversial cosmetic additive, but the only thing I can say, with my very limited knowledge of cosmetology, it’s that it’s so common in daily personal care products we all use, that there are lots of studies available about its safety for use on the skin!


The results


The spray has a slight fresh scent I like. Once sprayed on my just shaven skin, it doesn’t sting at all like many other products do.


One thing is sure: this product truly does what is written on the packaging!

Can I still remember when, immediately after shaving, my intimate skin was all red and inflamed? Well, the truth is that I don’t want to: now, after applying the Pjur Med After Shave beauty treat all over the interested area, the irritation goes away in a handful of seconds. Definitely the high concentration of Aloe Vera and Panthenol does its trick.


pjur med after shave

The product gets absorbed nearly immediately by the skin: this means that I can get dressed quickly without having to wait for it to dry up. I find it very practical and faster to apply than a regular cream: perfect for when I'm in a hurry in the morning.


Since I use it, I don’t get as many pimples in my bikini area as I used to: probably the Phenoxyethanol, contained in the spray, kills the bacteria that were causing this issue on my skin. Or perhaps the breakout was caused by irritation: the soothing active principles of the Pjur Med After Shave have effectively solved the problem.


Is there something left to say?


Yes, this effective after shave spray is also dirty cheap: it’s sold for 12.95€ at Pjur’s official shop.

I think it's a pretty low price given the quality and effectiveness of the cosmetic product. It has a high concentration of the active principles you won’t find somewhere else.



I’m not giving up the Pjur Med After Shave spray anytime soon. If you experience issues with shaving your intimate areas, and you would like to try it, you can buy it at the brand’s official shop here.


Unaffiliated post. I got the product free of charge by Pjur in exchange for my honest review.

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page