top of page
  • Writer's pictureMiss Doll

#SoSS: Some Love To The Sex Toy Reviewers


It's #SoSS time again! Like every Saturday, I would like to show some love to sex toy reviewers, because of their strong commitment to make the adult industry better, more ethical and inclusive. So, here are my favourite reviews of the week!


First of all, I absolutely loved Betty Butch's review for the Avant Pride P3 Beauty Silicone Dildo by Blush Novelties. I didn't even know that lesbian pride flag was a thing!



Reading her thoughts about the product from a honest, queer perspective has been very enjoyable, and I agree with her when she talks about heteronormativity in the world of sex toys, especially some years ago: she says "When I visited Patricia’s in Kansas as a young queer person, I was put off by how aggressively heteronormative the space and its stock was. Even toys traditionally associated with queer sex were marketed exclusively to straight couples."

Unfortunately, I can admit the same about my first visits in Italian sex shops years ago! Read her amazing post here: https://bettybutch.com/index.php/2018/09/07/review-avant-pride-p3-beauty-silicone-dildo-by-blush-novelties/#more-998.


Then, I went looking for some vibrating goodies, and what captured my attention was the review of the rabbit vibrator Pretty Love Dylan by Super Smash Cache. I know that Pretty Love is a low-cost brand, and it's very common in Italy, but I've always been a little wary of it: can truly a 100% body-safe, high quality product only cost 50€ or so?



That's why I was curious about Dylan, the rabbit vibrator which promises the same "come hither" motion of the Lelo Mona, and I must say that the honest thoughts and experiences of Super Smash Cache were very helpful deciding if the toy was worth it or if it's best to save for a higher level sex toy. If you're curious too, read her review here: https://www.supersmashcache.com/2018/08/24/pretty-love-dylan/.


And how could I not mention in my blog round up this gorgeous review by Emmeline Peaches for an incredibly gorgeous dildo, the Geode from Number One Laboratory? Please look at it, because word will never be enough to describe it:


Looks like a side of the sex toy has been ripped off, only to reveal a very intriguing texture. But, let's take a look at the review itself. As always, Emmeline writes in an interesting and funny way, keeping in mind (and saying clearly) that what worked for her body might not work for others. I think this is very important for reviews on something so subjective and delicate: sex bloggers, take note before saying that a product is "shit"!

This post actually made me want to check out the body-safe toys from Number One Laboratory I had never heard about before. Read it here: http://emmelinepeachesreviews.com/2018/09/07/review-the-geode-by-number-one-laboratory/.


Last but not least, I headed to Princess Previews' sex blog to read about something I've always been curious about: Yoni Eggs.



In this post, Grace reviews beautifully an egg made from Nephrite Jade: it looks gorgeous, it has a hole to attach a retrieval cord, and what's most important, its gorgeous photos are accompanied by an informative, complete explanation of what yoni eggs are from the blogger herself. "Connected to the Heart Chakra and also known as the dream stone, Nephrite Jade can help to cleanse the mind and support love, trustworthiness, and fidelity. Additionally, it can help with: cherishing desires and the building of your dreams, revitalizing energy, healing and health, good luck, a sense of calm, wellbeing and confidence, kidney function, and soothing irritability, among other things", Grace says. Wow, i didn't know a stone could have so many health benefits!

Read her review here: http://princesspreviews.com/nephrite-jade-yoni-egg/.


So #blogsquad, have a great weekend and keep up with the good job reviewing sex toys!

Miss Doll x


Recent Posts

See All

GoGasm Orgasm to Go!, the new frontier of partner play

The GoGasm range is all about pleasuring simultaneously two sensitive spots of the female nether regions: the vagina and the anus. The latter is very probably the most underrated one, am I right? I ha

bottom of page