top of page
  • Writer's pictureMiss Doll

VainToys Stiffy: an unique, custom-made dildo

When I first started sex blogging, I imagined that receiving sex toys from adult companies in exchange for my review was going to feel exactly like receiving a press sample from any other industry: make up, skincare or food. In other words: feel like work.


I was so wrong. Now, in most cases, receiving press samples feels to me like an off-season visit from Santa Claus. For example, I was surprised at how much care and effort VainToys has put to make everything look perfect in my parcel.


sex toys sex toy dildo stiffy from vaintoys

The photo speaks for itself: once I opened the plain brown packaging, I felt immediately like if I was opening a luxury gift box. I could already feel the squishy yet firm texture of the dildo in my hands while it was still wrapped in sensual red paper: inside, I found the beautiful Stiffy in its storage bag made from light blue organza.

My adult toy was decorated with a couple of mini hearts made from the same velvety silicone the folks at VainToys use for all their custom made dildos. What pleased me the most is that, inside the organza pouch, I found a mini bag of gummy bears too!

I really appreciate to find this kind of small goodies inside my parcels: I feel it's important to replace that human contact I miss while shopping online.

I first discovered the magical world of dongs and vibrators at a local brick and mortar sex toy store: I really loved browsing through the beautifully embellished shelves, the feminine promotional displays, and I appreciated even more the non-judgemental, expert advice from the store owner. But the prices were definitely too high for my pocket, so I started very soon to shop for adult products online: only, getting a box in the mail couldn't make up for the enticing experience I had when shopping in person.

silicone dildo body-safe stiffy from vaintoys

VainToys has been able to bring together the best of the two worlds: a sensual, luxurious packaging that turns unboxing in a visually stimulating experience, and the convenience of shopping online.


All dildos from VainToys are unique and custom-made in their Herlev factory, in Denmark. This means I was given the opportunity of choosing which colour I wanted for my dildo, and if I wanted it embellished with golden or silver glitter.

I didn't hesitate for a second: I was already in love with a toy in deep red and golden glitter I saw before on the Instagram official page of the company, and I asked for this combination of colours without thinking about it twice!

I must say that, while my experience browsing the various colours and models on the company's online adult shop has been a very positive one, with large samples of all shades clearly visible, I would suggest to anyone who's thinking about ordering from them to take a look at @vaintoys on Instagram: I found that the photos under normal lighting conditions you find there give a better idea of what the colour of the sex toy will look like, than the professional ones found on the shop's pages.


The material from which the Stiffy is made feels exactly as I like: squishy enough, but still firm like a real erection. It feels incredibly velvety on my hand and even a little sticky: I had a little trouble pulling it out from the storage bag for the first time! It didn't smell like jelly or rubber at all.

body safe dildo dong silicone stiffy from vaintoys

I found that this kind of super soft silicone is very prone to catch up dust and lint: luckily, VainToys has included the breathable, lint-free organza storage bag to protect it from dust, allow it to dry up discreetly after use, and to help me store it separately from other sex toys made from different materials, that could damage it in the long run. I should take this occasion to urge all dildo manufacturers to include a lint-free storage bag with their products, but this will be the topic of another post.


Applying a little dab of water-based lubricant, that sticky sensation disappears: the feel of the Stiffy is very lifelike, close to the real thing in my experience.

Its smooth surface makes for easy penetration, and the semi-realistic shaft, along with the deep, romantic red colour, is a nice change from the usual penis-shaped design I was used to.

The wider part under the glans, that looks like retracted foreskin, feels particularly good, especially when the toy is angled towards the anterior part of the vagina, for better G-spot stimulation.


dildo suction cup sex toy sex toys

I was surprised at how strong the suction cup is. The base looks way bigger in comparison with the ones of most other dildos: this is positive in my opinion since it makes the Stiffy completely safe for anal use (sex toys without a flat, large base are not suitable for the anus as they could be lost inside) and I think it will fit in most O-ring harnesses as well, ready to be turned into a strap on for partner play!

On the side of the large base is embossed the name of the brand.


sex toys sex toy stiffy from vaintoys dildo

Is it just me, or those darker stripes derived from the processing of the cosmetic grade mica that is used at VainToys for colouring the dildos, that seem to be more frequent on the shaft of my toy, look exactly like the veins of a real cock?

It's nice to know that, since the product is unique and custom-made, there will never be another Stiffy with exactly the same veins as mine: it just makes the sex toy feel more precious.


Last but not least, the shipping service was excellent: it took less than 5 working days, and once the parcel reached my country, I received via email a tracking number which makes way easier to plan when I'll have to be home waiting for the delivery guy.


silicone body sfe dildo review

In summary, when you buy from VainToys you do not get just a dildo, but a whole erotic experience: you get to choose the custom-made model, colour and glitter decoration for your toy, then you receive a luxurious gift bag, sensual in every detail, to start foreplay right from the moment of unboxing. The Stiffy costs 49.00€ (43.08£ and 59.21$ on 30/04/2018): it seems a fair price for a custom made body safe toy. You can buy yours here.


sex toys sex toy dildo stiffy vaintoys

I got my Stiffy free of charge from VainToys in exchange for my honest, unbiased review. I'm grateful to Alex, the owner of this dream factory in Denmark, for giving me the opportunity of trying the magic of a custom-made sex toy.

Unaffiliated post.














Recent Posts

See All

GoGasm Orgasm to Go!, the new frontier of partner play

The GoGasm range is all about pleasuring simultaneously two sensitive spots of the female nether regions: the vagina and the anus. The latter is very probably the most underrated one, am I right? I ha

bottom of page