top of page
  • Writer's pictureMiss Doll

EROS Toy Silicone Glide: a waterproof silicone-friendly lubricant!

Updated: Jul 17, 2018

You may have read often on my blog to never use silicone-based lubes on sex toys made from silicone. I found myself to insist on this basic concept in more than one review: high quality sex toys made from body-safe silicone may be expensive, so why should you risk to ruin them with an incompatible lube?


eros toy silicone glide

However, this may be an issue if you like sexy watersports, as my partner and I do. What's the point in owning a completely-waterproof sex toy to play with in the shower, if you start feeling uncomfortable the exact moment the water washes off your water-based lube?


That's why I was so thrilled when I discovered that Orion has a solution for this common issue: the EROS Toy Silicone Glide. It's silicone-based which means that it's completely waterproof for playing in the shower, bath tub or pool, but it's specifically formulated to not interact with the surface of sex toys. What a clever invention: I confess I've been waiting for such a thing forever!


The packaging


The 100 ml flip-top bottle has a minimal, unisex look, thanks to the black and red colour palette. As usual, it's sealed in a traslucent plastic wrap to guarantee that the lube has never been opened.


eros toy silicone glide

On the back of the packaging there are the instructions for use in multiple languages, and the INCI. I am truly pleased to read 'Made in Germany': this way Megasol® Cosmetic GmbH, the manufacturer of this product, can directly control its quality and safety!


The INCI


Like most other silicone-based lubes, this one from EROS has a very short INCI:


Ingredients (INCI): Dimethicone, Dimethiconol.


Both ingredients are derived from silicone: they're widely used in cosmetics for their ability to create a protective film on the skin, that helps retaining moisture and smoothing out the fine lines. On your intimate parts, Dimethicone and Dimethiconol protect the mucosas from excessive friction, creating a long-lasting gliding effect and an ultra-smooth feeling on the skin.


The product


eros toy silicone glide

You may think that a waterproof, long lasting lubricant would feel heavy and perhaps a little oily on the skin, but the EROS Toy Silicone Glide has instead a very lightweight consistency.

It's one of the thinnest silicone-based lubricants I ever tried, still it has excellent gliding properties and it's never runny.


I confess that I didn't take Orion's word about this lube's compatibility with sex toys: I had to run a preliminary test on an old malfunctioning silicone vibrator before daring to apply it on my beloved Satisfyers or on my You2Toys Black Velvets Anal/Vaginal Shower.

But everything went well, and now the EROS Toy Silicone Glide is the lube I reach for during toy play sessions with my partner. We did never have incompatibility issues with it.


eros toy silicone glide

The lube passed very well the waterproof test in the bath tub with my partner: we must say that our experience of sexy watersports is truly better now, thanks to this innovative product.

Now our favourite sex toys glide perfectly both in and out of water: I mean, why a silicone-friendly waterproof lubricant hasn't been invented before?


In Summary


The EROS Toy Silicone Glide is thinner and more lightweight in comparison with most other silicone-based lubricants, but it offers the same gliding effect and waterproof properties.

It's truly safe for use with all sex toys, including the ones that are made from silicone.


My partner and I are very happy with it and we'll buy it again to keep using our favourite toys in the shower or bath tub, without interruptions or discomfort.


The price isn't low: the 100ml bottle costs 17.95€ at Orion's official shop. However, we think the quality of this product is worth every penny!

If you would like to try it, you can purchase it here.



Unaffiliated post. I got the product free of charge from Orion, in exchange for my honest review: special thanks to Sandra from the German company.








Recent Posts

See All

GoGasm Orgasm to Go!, the new frontier of partner play

The GoGasm range is all about pleasuring simultaneously two sensitive spots of the female nether regions: the vagina and the anus. The latter is very probably the most underrated one, am I right? I ha

bottom of page