top of page
  • Writer's pictureMiss Doll

New goodies from Safe!

Updated: Jul 31, 2020

Willie Toys Male Masturbator, a brilliant sex toy for men made in silicone


male masturbator sex toy for men

Let's face it: male sex toys made in silicone aren't common. While this non-porous, high quality material is definitely one of the most used for high-end vibrators and clitoral stimulators targeted at women, and is fairly common in dildos nowadays, it's still not so easy to stumble across a cockring or penis extender made from it, let alone a male masturbator.

That's why, when my partner and I unboxed our Willie Toys Stroker, and read on its packaging that the material is silicone, we had to double check with Safe Enjoy Together, the parent company of Willie Toys who kindly sent us those well-received goodies to test and review.


male masturbator sex toy for men

And yes, the PR manager confirmed that the best material that could be used today for producing sex toys is the ingredient that makes this stroker 100% body-safe. We're amazed!

The packaging of the product is colorful yet not overly sexual, exactly as we like.

A clear pic of the realistic male masturbator is shown on the front of the packaging, while on the sides there are all the info we need, including the actual measurements of the toy and a warning that reminds us to only use water-based lubes.


male masturbator sex toy for men

The masturbator itself, whose outer shell has a nice masculine look and is made from hard plastic, looks a little bigger than we expected. Its look is really nice, and my partner immediately appreciates the hygienic cap that protects the sleeve from dust, dirt and prying eyes.

Then, after removing the cap, we find the beautiful sleeve: it has the look of a real puffy vulva, a nice pink/flesh colour and it's covered in a powder that looks like corn starch. This kind of powders is commonly used to keep in tip-top shape the masturbators made from TPE, so we're not really sure why it's necessary if our sleeve is interely made from silicone.


male masturbator sex toy for men

According to my partner, the sleeve is quite textured and it feels good on the skin: perhaps it's not the most realistic he has ever tried, but it still made him orgasm to his satisfaction.

Overall, it's a quality product at a fair price: for 24.95€, you get a body-safe sex toy to satisfy your cravings.

Get yours directly from Willie.nl here.





A wonderfully scented sex toy cleaner from Safe



safe sex toy cleaner how to clean sex toys

No, Safe doesn't only make condoms: I already enjoyed a quality water-based lubricant and a pretty bullet vibrator from the brand. Now it's time to try their signature toy cleaner!

It comes in a fairly big, sturdy 150 ml bottle, with a very discreet look. People would easily mistake it for a cosmetic product or mini hair spray, so I feel free to carry it in my backpack or handbag wherever I go.

I like the pink and white palette of the label, minimal but feminine, and the silver sturdy cap that protects the spray dispenser.

safe sex toy cleaner how to clean sex toys

Since the first use of the product, I've been amazed at its wonderful lemon scent: it's fresh and delicious, and it smells like "clean"! Its spray texture makes it easy to use: I just cover all the toy(s) I need to clean with the liquid, I leave it act for a few seconds then I rinse and I'm ready to go! Very quick, isn't it?

I don't know why, but I tend to prefer foam/mousse toy cleaners to the spray ones: perhaps they give me more the idea of "soap". However, this one smells so good that I really don't mind the texture! I've been using it on all my toys made from different materials, mainly silicone, body-safe TPE and metal, and I have not had any compatibility issues yet.

But, let's take a look at the INCI:

Ingredients: Aqua, Sodium C14-C16 Olefin Sulfonate, PEG-7 Glyceryl Cocoate, Chlorhexidine Digluconate, Phenoxyethanol, Limonene, Sorbitol, Parfum.


safe sex toy cleaner how to clean sex toys

Well, who has never used Chlorhexidine as a disinfectant on wounds? It's even used on skin before surgery, and to sterilize medical instruments. So, I feel even more confident to use this product on my sex toys, knowing that any bacteria on them will be killed to protect my health.

Phenoxyethanol has antibacterial properties too: it's widely used in cosmetics as a preservative.

PEG-7 Glyceryl Cocoate is an emulsifier, while Sodium C14-C16 Olefin Sulfonate is a cleansing agent, considered safe by my favourite source of info about cosmetics ingredients, the Skin Deep Cosmetics Database. Sorbitol is a humectant, also considered safe by Skin Deep, while I've already heard of people who are allergic to Limonene, a chemical derived from the peels of lemon.

safe sex toy cleaner how to clean sex toys

Overall, the Safe Toy Cleaner is a good quality product: it's packed with an effective antibacterial and antiseptic active principle for peace of mind, and it smells fresh!

If you would like to try it, buy yours from Willie Toys at just 12.95€ here.


Unaffiliated post. I got both products free of charge from Safe in exchange for my honest review. Thanks Safe, it's a pleasure to work with your company!








Recent Posts

See All

GoGasm Orgasm to Go!, the new frontier of partner play

The GoGasm range is all about pleasuring simultaneously two sensitive spots of the female nether regions: the vagina and the anus. The latter is very probably the most underrated one, am I right? I ha

bottom of page